750 Park Avenue, Manhattan, New York City…

So I was approached by a lovely and interesting client, who I’ve worked with before to recreate where her husband grew up,  750 Park Avenue New York. She gave me the postcode and sent me to google maps so I created a composition drawing to get the right perspective – introduced the appropriate characters of the area -business men, cyclists, ladies with little dogs – and this combined with my numerous trips to New York for both work and pleasure, to quote my client meant that ‘I had captured exactly how it is over there!’. Have a butchers…

 

Michelle finishedMichelle process 1Michelle Process 2Michelle Process3Michelle Process 4Michelle Process 5Michelle close up1Michelle close up3Michelle close up2

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

