The Forth Rail Bridge

So I was really touched when a friend of mine from years ago (I used to pour her pints… good ones I believe) approached me to commission me to do something for her. There have been few occasions when I have worked with friends, usually that comes afterwards, incidentally this way around there’s slightly different pressure!

She asked me to do the Forth Rail Bridge in Scotland, a cantilever railway bridge, I had a lot of fun doing having never painted it before and because of its architectural intricacies, I wanted to get the perspective right but still will the fluidity and freedom I like to work with when building scenes. I think I did a good job… I believe she agreed too… she can now buy me a pint? no? Enjoy it Sarah!

Sarah wholeSarah Whole2Sarah ProcessSarah Process 2Sarah Process 3Sarah Process 4Sarah Close up4Sarah close up3

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

