‘F&F’ Puglia Illustration…

This is a commission or for better words an ‘illustration’ I did quite a while ago…

Something that I have been meaning to write a post about and put up some photos of – especially the process – given as it was more a drawing/illustration piece – a bit different to my usual commissions – of figures or people. The background/ or architecture was to take a back seat…

Having not drawn figures for a while for commission purposes, if more recently only to doodle (badly) in the backstreets of Lisbon, invariably at a table holding a glass of wine, I was a little apprehensive to get it spot on however keeping true to my style… it’s pretty obvious when a piece of artwork bears absolutely no resemblance to the figures it is depicting!

Take a look, and Veronica – I hope/ know they liked it… I look forward to seeing it hung up in real in November and to meeting F&F in person… um beijinho enorme para ti, a minha amiga!!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “‘F&F’ Puglia Illustration…

  1. Veronica Campana says:

    Lucinda!!! I’m so happy for having asked you this piece of art! I was a bit upset because it was hard to find The per percect wedding present for my sister and future husband but at the end I found you and your creative soul!!
    This present is perfect because is full of meaning and personality. And being a piece of art it will last forever, like their smiles and love!!!
    Thank you so much my beloved friend!!!
    And see you soon!!!

Leave a Reply

